Spartans Read...Poetry!
April is National Poetry Month and The John Adams High School Library has a large collection of poetry on hand for you to borrow. From the classics to the contemporary, you will find poetry to cherish in your library today!
We are glad you have chosen to visit the library's homepage. The library houses over 11,000 volumes, which includes nonfiction and fiction, reference titles, and an audiovisual collection. The library also subscribes to databases and a substantial e-book collection. The librarians are prepared to teach information literacy classes and provide reference services to students and staff. The facility includes 76 computers to accommodate our diverse learning community.
We are here to help!
Students! Want to earn points to cash in for rewards just for reading books? Stop by the library to participate in our Spartans Read Points Rewards Program! Details below! Ask the librarians for more information!
|
Destiny Collections https://bit.ly/DestinyCollectionsJAHS |
|
|
SORA |
|
Teachers: Use this link to book space in the library
cantonicelli2@schools.nyc.gov
SEARCH THE JAHS LIBRARY CATALOG BY USING THE SEARCH BOX BELOW
Students! Teachers!
Borrowing an Ebook is easy. Click on the Sora icon 
and find thousands of books throughout the New York Library system. All you need is your DOE email address.
Happy reading!
Attention History Lovers and True-Crime Fans: Learn About Violence and Justice in Medieval England Through Cambridge University's Murder Maps
MackinVIA contains many free ebooks. Click on the banner below to start your search. Simply use your DOE email log-in credentials to access.
MyLibraryNYC offers teacher sets of books, workshops, author visits, and much more.
TeachingBooks.net is a wonderful free service for both teachers and students. Free resources for the books you're reading! Take advantage!
We are proudly introducing PrepSTEP to the JAHS library. PrepSTEP will help you prepare for the SAT and AP exams, college, and a career. There are also easy to understand tutorials.
CONTACT MR. ANTONICELLI OR MR. WATERS FOR LOG IN INFO.
A Walk to Remember by 
Dataclysm by 
