Suggested Websites
The official website of Academy of American Poets, Poets.org offers hundreds of essays and interviews about poetry, biographies of more than 500 poets, more than 2,500 poems, and audio clips of 150 poems.
Created by Donna Campbell at Washington State University. Site contains information related to American authors and Literary Movements.
A daily report of the "“most intelligent, provocative, and illuminating news stories, critical reviews, political essays, and commentaries published online.” It includes ideas, criticism, culture, history, music, art, disputes, gossip, philosophy, aesthetics, literature, language, trends and breakthroughs.
Students, teachers, members, and visitors are invited to use the resources of this site to learn more about Jane Austen. The Publications section offers dozens of articles and book reviews on her writing, life, and times, all of which can be searched onli
The National Book Awards recognizes the best of American literature, raising the cultural appreciation of great writing in the country. Th site contains links to literary resources and includes lists of award winners and finalists.
An archive of interviews with famous authors from around the world from the literary magazine The Paris Review.
Literature for languages other than English.
This site includes contests for students.
Handbook for Rhetorical Devices - This website contains definitions and examples of more than sixty traditional rhetorical devices, (including rhetorical tropes and rhetorical figures) all of which can still be useful today to improve the effectiveness, clarity, and enjoyment of your writing.
Help with Spanish
Each year the Young Adult Library Services Association issues their recommendations. Click on the image below for 2022.
Reference Books
American Sign Language Dictionary by 
Diccionario Espanol-Ingles Merriam-Webster by 
Random House Webster's Unabridged Dictionary by 
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras by 
World Poets
Epics for Students by 
Magill's Survey of World Literature by 
Latin American Literature and Its Times by 
The Oxford Illustrated History of Theatre by In the News
The postings below contain news stories related to books and literature from the New York Times.
Below are the magazines the library subscribes to in languages other than English:
Come in and browse the collection today!
Marie Claire (French)
People En Espanol (Spanish)