Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

John Adams High School Library Media Center: Information Literacy Skills

Empire State Information Fluency Continium

Empire State Information Fluency Continuum provides a framework for the instructional aspects of a library program. The framework is based on three standards that form the basis for the skills and strategies that are essential for students to become independent readers and learners. The Empire State Information Fluency Continuum is endorsed by the School Library Systems Association of New York State and aligned to the Common Core Learning Standards. Information Fluency Continuum and Common Core Learning Standards

Basic Database Researching using JSTOR, part I

Advanced Database Researching, part I

Advanced Database Researching, part 3

Advanced Database Researching, part 5

Do you have an article or image you need to check for unbias information?  Do you know the source?  Use Checkology to help determine the authenticity of any claim or image before using it.  It's free!

Civic Online Reasoning

undefined
 
COR provides lessons and assessments that help you teach students to evaluate information they find online, in their community, and the world that affects them.  The curriculum was developed by Stanford History Education Group.  COR has received praise from The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Time.

Basic Database Researching using JSOTR, part II

Advanced Database Researching, part 2

Advanced Database Researching, part 4